A sick bout and a close shave

Had a heavy lunch of katsu don and didn’t feel good around 4pm. Could not pinpoint the cause though a few suspects could be the culprit:
1. Oily food
2. Contaminated water from my bottle
3. The crazy heat
4. Infectious virus from random stranger at the airport

Puked like 4 times in office and left an hour early from office. Drove back with a plastic bag next to me.

On way home, as I was turning right with the green man and arrow in my favour. On the other side, another car went straight. Had I turned a little later, he might have hit me.

I turned to glare at the driver and saw him chatting on his phone with an ear piece. He was a lone car who stopped after passing the line.

What an idiot which could almost cause me my life ! Such dangerous behaviour should not be tolerated. It’s a pretty small road and probably there is no red light cameras. I hope it will be a lesson learnt for him and not be on the phone next time when he has such concentration lapses.

Feeling much better physically after a 3-hour nap and should be getting some congee to soothe the acidic stomach. Still feeling down emotionally and I am sure it won’t go away for a while. Shall continue to strive to make a difference to me and my world. I can also do so much and hypnotize myself that this is just a phase. What others feel or choose to treat me is beyond my control.

Soldier on!

Leave a Reply

